

State Police Commission

Post Office Box 66555 Baton Rouge, LA. 70896-6555 Phone (225) 925-7057 Fax (225) 925-7058 www.laspc.com John Bel Edwards Governor

Jason Hannaman Executive Director

General Circular No. 189

Date: November 30, 2017

Subject: Election Results for the Classified Employee Member of

the State Police Commission

ELECTION PROCLAMATION

STATE OF LOUISIANA

STATE POLICE COMMISSION

NOVEMBER 30, 2017

LET IT BE KNOWN, that on this day the undersigned authority, acting under and by virtue of the provisions of La. R.S. 42:1407, does hereby officially announce and declare the results of the special election concluded on November 29, 2017, showing the number of votes cast for each candidate for the following office:

Classified Employee Member of the State Police Commission

Jeffrey C. Foss 310 73.11% Joseph "Joe" Patout 114 26.89%

I, Jason Hannaman, hereby certify that Jeffrey C. Foss has received the highest number of votes cast and has been declared the winner of this election. The results will become official once promulgated by the Secretary of State. Mr. Foss will serve the remainder of the unexpired term ending on December 31, 2020.

Questions pertaining to information in this General Circular should be addressed to my attention at $\underline{Jason.Hannaman@La.gov}$ or via telephone at (225) 925-7057.

Jason Hannaman, PHR, SHRM-CP

Executive Director