State Police Commission
SPC Rules
Show details for Employment InfoEmployment Info
Job Specifications
State Police Pay Schedule
General Circulars
Transmittal Sheets
Meeting Schedule
Notice of Meeting
Show details for Meeting MinutesMeeting Minutes
Show details for Meeting AgendasMeeting Agendas
Notice of Hearing
Strategic Plan
Article X: Part IV- State Police Service

Louisiana State Police Commission

The official website of the State of Louisiana.

Office of the Louisiana Attorney General
The Office of the Louisiana Attorney General strives to protect the people and resources of the State of Louisiana by providing a variety of services including superior legal representation to the state, professional and effective law enforcement, and public education programs.

Louisiana State Police
The Louisiana State Police is a statutory mandated, statewide law enforcement agency.

Office of the Governor of Louisiana
Governor John Bel Edwards was inaugurated on January 11, 2016. He is the 56th Governor of the State of Louisiana.

Louisiana State Legislature
The Louisiana Legislature, consisting of the Senate and the House of Representatives, is responsible for determining general policy for the state and for the residents of the state through the enactment of laws.

Louisiana First Circuit of Appeal
The Louisiana Court of Appeal, First Circuit, is one of five circuit courts of appeal in Louisiana.  The First Circuit consists of twelve judges and has jurisdiction over sixteen parishes in Southeastern Louisiana - Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, West Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, West Feliciana, Iberville, Lafourche, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, St. Helena, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, and Washington.  The First Circuit Courthouse is located in Baton Rouge, Louisiana.

Louisiana Supreme Court
Louisiana Constitution distributes the powers of government of the State of Louisiana into three separate branches -- legislative, executive and judicial. Except as provided by the Constitution, no branch of government can exercise the power of another branch of government. This principle is commonly referred to as the constitutional "separation of powers." The judicial power of the state, which is the power to interpret the Constitution and the laws of this state, is vested in the Judicial Branch of Government, made up of a supreme court, courts of appeal, district courts and other courts authorized by the Constitution. The Supreme Court is Louisiana's highest court and is domiciled in the City of New Orleans.

Louisiana Constitution of 1974
The Louisiana Constitution; is legally named the Constitution of the State of Louisiana and commonly called the Louisiana Constitution of 1974, and the Constitution of 1974. The Constitution is the cornerstone of the law of Louisiana ensuring the rights of individuals, describing the distribution and power of state officials and local government, establishes the state and city civil service systems, creates and defines the operation of a state lottery, and the manner of revising the constitution. Louisiana's constitution was adopted (adopted in Convention) during the Constitutional Convention in 1974, ratified by the voters of the state on April 20, 1974, and became effective on January 1, 1975.

Louisiana Ethics Administration Program
The Louisiana Ethics Administration Program is the premier source and authority for information and direction on the application of the statutory provisions of the Code of Governmental Ethics,\ Campaign Finance Disclosure Act and the Lobbyist Disclosure Act, creating an environment where elected officials, public employees, candidates and lobbyist of the Stat of Louisiana operate in a manner to instill public confidence.

Last Modified: 01/15/2017