## **State Police Commission**



Post Office Box 66555 Baton Rouge, LA. 70896-6555 Phone (225) 925-7057 Fax (225) 925-7058

Bobby Jindal Governor

General Circular No. 171

Date: December 10, 2014

Subject: Elected Member of the State Police Commission

Ballots were counted for the position of the elected member of the State Police Commission on December 10, 2014, at 1:00 p.m., in the State Police Commission Conference Room. Present at the ballot counting were the staff of the State Police Commission, staff from the Office of the Commissioner of Elections, the ballot oversight committee (three members selected by each candidate) and Candidate Thomas Doss.

The results of the count were as follows:

Patrick H. Auzenne	26
Thomas "TJ" Doss	144
Craig Jewell	46
Andrew Leonards	37
Shawn McMillan	43
John L. Neal	31

These results will only become official once promulgated by the Secretary of State's Office. Mr. Doss's term will begin on January 1, 2015.

Congratulations to Mr. Doss.

Cathy Derbonne

**Executive Director**